Bremer/McCoy -  Utopia
Bremer/McCoy -  Utopia
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Bremer/McCoy -  Utopia
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Bremer/McCoy -  Utopia

Bremer/McCoy - Utopia

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price


1. Åben bog
2. Højder
3. Bjerget
4. Tusmørke
5. Salme
6. Vega
7. Solopgang
8. Vågner
9. Op
10. Salig
11. Dråber
12. Determination

Utopia is a tale of juxtaposition.

On one hand, the music paints an idyllic and dynamic soundscape. Lead single “Højder” springs with bright, twinkling keys – part wurlitser, part piano—balanced by a warm, sauntering bassline that has the feel of a tango. Others, like “Tusmørke” lean more into the jazz lane, a sultry nighttime tune sizzling with violins and dubbed out keys.

On the other hand, Utopia was by no means made under ideal circumstances. The duo battled constant technical difficulties—exploding reel-to-reel machines, a mixing board that constantly broke down—as if haunted by the malfunctioning gear. Bremer was dealing with personal issues at home that made recording a struggle at times.

Utopia encapsulates what Bremer/McCoy do best: kaleidoscopic instrumental music, touching a multiverse of genre that evokes passion and promotes contemplation.